Ainslie, Richard  Architect
Andrews, Mike Vinson & Elkins
Attwell, Evans Vinson & Elkins
Baker, James A. III Baker Botts, Former Secretary of State
Barnett, Bill Baker Botts, Chairman of the Board, Rice University
Basnagoda, Rahula Director of Temple Houston  Buddhist Vihar
Bentsen, Ken Congressman  
Black, Brenda J.  Deputy Federal Coordinating Officer, FEMA
Bobinski, Maryanne   Director, UH Law School, Health Law and Policy Institute
Bookout, John Chairman, the Methodist Health Care System Board
Buja, Dr. Max Professor of Pathology and Dean, UT Medical School 
Burgs, Rev. Donald Pastor, Alief Baptist Church; President, the Mayor of Houston Ministerial Advisory Board 
Buu, Dr. Chau Harris County Health Director
Casscells, Dr. S. Ward UT Medical School; Director, US Army Disaster Relief and Emergency Medical Services
Chandler, Seth J. Ph.D   Professor, Health Law & Policy Institute at the
University of Houston Law Center
Charles, Ken  Director of AM Programming, Clear Channel Radio, Houston
Chu, Paul Ph.D UH Superconductivity Discoverer
Cohen, Ping Lee  
Coneway, Peter Houston - Limited Partners
Cox, Dr. Charles US Army Reserve
Craddock, Dr. John  Surgeon
Deloitte Cruickshank, Robert  
Crutchfield, Rev. Robert  
Dannenbaum, James  Dannenbaum Engineering
Djerejian, Ed Former Ambassador to Syria and Israel; Director, Baker Institute, Rice University
Dubey, Dr. Swapan 

Assistant professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, UT Houston Health Science Center
Duke, Dr. James “Red” UT Medical School; Medical Director, Life Flight; Chairman, Regional Area Council for Trauma
Eckels, Robert Judge for Harris Co.
Edmonds, Jim   Commissioner, Port of Houston
Emery, Robert Executive Director of Environmental Health & Safety, University of Texas School of Public Health
Ewing, Richard, Ph.D VP, Texas A&M
Feigin, Dr. Ralph Baylor College of Medicine
Fjetland, Michael  Terrorism expert, Fox TV (Houston)
Frison, Paul   President, Houston Technology Center
Gaston, Richard Emergency Coordinator, Harris County Public Health
Gillis, Malcolm , Ph.D President, Rice University 
Gee, Harry Attorney
Golinkin, Web

Consultant and co-founder, America's Health Network, Inc. and American Medical Communications, Inc.
Guidry, Mark Regional Public Health Director, State of Texas
Gutierrez, Frank Operations Manager, Harris County Emergency Management
Hamilton, Dr. Carlos VP, UT Health Science Center, Houston
Hartshorn, Jeanette, PhD Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Administration, Center for Telehealth and Distance Education, UT-MB
Hobby, Hon. Bill Former Lieutenant Governor  
Hobby, Diana Civic Leader
Hobby, Paul Genesis Park; Hobby Interests 
Horvath, Dr. Thomas  Chief of Staff, Houston VA
Ilcus, Dr.  Lidia Stana


Assistant Professor, Division of General Medicine, LBJ General Hospital
Jefferson, Howard Protector's Insurance Agency
Kalina, Dr. Jeffrey Kalina   Associate Director of Emergency Dept., The Methodist Hospital
Kannapan, Sam Trustee Shri Meenakshi Temple (Hindu) Chairman, India Disaster Relief
Karff, Rabbi Sam Congregation Beth Israel
Kennedy, Ann CEO Houston Symphony
King, Dr. Brent Professor and Chairman, Emergency Medicine, UT Medical School
Kollaer, Jim Executive Director, Greater Houston Partnership
Laboon, Bruce Locke, Ladell, Sapp Attorneys; Chairman,  Greater Houston Partnership
Lally, Dr. Kevin Professor and Chief, Pediatric Surgery, UT Medical School
Lemond, James M. Attorney, Winstead Sechrest & Minick P.C.
Linbeck, Leo Chairman, Linbeck Corporation
Love, Ben Director and Consultant, JP Morgan Chase
Lynch, Jack Executive VP and CEO,  St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital
Mason, Donna  
Mattox, Dr. Ken


Professor of Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine; Chief of Staff, Ben Taub General Hospital 
Mendelsohn, Dr. John President, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
McNair,  Robert C. Chairman & CEO, The McNair Group
Miller, Charles  Chairman, Board of Regents, University of Texas
Mindiola, Tatcho  
Mosbacher, Robert   Moore, Preston CEO,  Mosbacher Energy; Chairman, Methodist Hospital President, Volcano Therapeutics
Murad, Dr. Ferid Director, Inst. Molecular Medicine, UT Medical School,  Nobel Laureate
Murray, Barbara Professor and director, division of infectious disease, UT-Medical School
Newton, Steve Russell Reynolds
Neuhaus, Joan Executive Director, Houston Counter-Terrorism Task Force
Oxford, Pat Managing Partner, Bracewell and Patterson; Regent, UT   
Persse, Dr. David  Medical Director, Houston Fire Department; Adjunct Professor of Medicine, UT and Baylor College of Medicine
Peters, Dr. Clarence James   Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology and Pathology, University of Texas Medical Branch
Rapoport, Nancy Dean, U-H Law
Reynolds, Rev. Joe Dean, Christ Church Cathedral
Rodriquez, Dr. Sekula President,  Texas State Dermatology Society
Siddiqui, Sayeed President, Islamic Society of Houston 
Smith, Ashley Vice chancellor for government affairs, University of Texas
Solar, Michael Solar & Associates
Sparks, William (Lt.) Harris County Sheriff's Office
Starck, Dr. Patricia Dean- UTHSC-Houston School of Nursing
Stevens, Michael S. Michael Stevens Interest, Inc.
Strake, George

Chairman and President, Strake Energy, Inc.; Former Texas Secretary of State 
Stream, Dr. Kathryn  Texas Medical center
Switzer, John, MA, MBA Harris County Hospital District
Untermeyer, Chase Professor and vice president for public policy, University of Texas, Health Science Center at Houston (former director, Port of Houston US Naval Academy, Voice of America, National Public Radio) 
Wainerdi, Richard, Ph.D President, Texas Medical Center 
Wang, Don J. Chairman and CEO, Metro Bank
White, James Coordinator, Harris Co. Emergency Management Office
Wilford, Dan President, Memorial Healthcare Systems
Willerson, Dr. James T. President, UT Health Science Center; Medical Director, Texas Heart Institute; Director, Memorial Hermann Health Care System
Wilson, Walter C. MassMutual Life Insurance Co.
Wilson, Isabel Chairman, Museum of Fine Arts; Brown Foundation 
Wong, Martha Eighty-Eight Enterprises, Ltd.
Zeidman, Fred President, Anti-Defamation League  

Defense of Houston was made possible by the Disaster Relief and Emergency Services (DREAMS) program of the US Army based at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston and Texas A & M University (DoD grant no.DAMD17-98-1-8002). DREAMS physicians and scientists acknowledge with gratitude the vision, leadership, and advice of Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison, and Congressmen Tom DeLay, Ken Bentsen, Henry Bonilla, and Kevin Brady.